Sarah's Review: ALL I WANT (Alabama Summer, #2) by J. Daniels

 photo AllIwant_zps5bfadd24.jpg

From NY Times and USA Today Bestselling author, J. Daniels

The second book in the Alabama Summer series.

***Author’s Note*** All I Want is a standalone novel, but to fully appreciate the f****ed-up mess that is Luke & Tessa, pick up Where I Belong first.

Luke Evans is a heartbreaker.
I didn’t want to give mine to him. Not when he kept me out.
He gave me enough, just enough to make me fall in love with him. I say this to convince myself. But I know the truth.
I would’ve fallen in love with him at a distance.
Handing my heart over to Luke was the easiest thing I’ve ever done. I was naive when I wished for more, when I hoped he wanted the same things I did.
I try to hate him. I try to forget him.
But it’s not that easy.
Love is a ruthless bitch, and I’m her latest victim.

Tessa Kelly is a man-eater.
When she sets her sights on you, she doesn’t just consume your heart, she goes for your soul.
What we had was perfect, real, and all I would ever want.
But she destroyed it.
She destroyed us.
I try to hate her. I try to forget her.
But it’s not that easy.
Love is for people who have hope, and I have none.

**Warning: This book contains adult themes. 18+

The latest novel by J. Daniels was highly anticipated. All I Want is a standalone that starts off one year after Where I Belong ends. Read Where I Belong first; you'll thank me, I promise.

Everyone loves a hot-as-hell cop and a sassy, foul-mouthed heroine, no? It's been twelve long months since Tessa Kelly abruptly broke things off with Luke Evans and neither of them are dealing well with it. Trying desperately to get over their still-there feelings for each other is proving to be much harder than expected. All I want takes us on the journey of Tessa and Luke trying to deny their feelings and find themselves when in the end they just need each other.

All I Want is a wonderful mix of emotions. I found myself literally laughing out loud and a few minutes later ugly crying; it happens, I'm not ashamed. 

J. Daniels once again did not disappoint. Be on the lookout in 2015 for more of the Alabama Summer Series with When I Fall

J. Daniels is the NY Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the Sweet Addiction series and the Alabama Summer series.

She loves curling up with a good book, drinking a ridiculous amount of coffee, and writing stories her children will never read. J grew up in Baltimore and resides in Maryland with her family.

No comments

Back to Top